Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wheel for Hamtaro

4 posters

Go down

Wheel for Hamtaro  Empty Wheel for Hamtaro

Post by CallaLily Thu 10 Aug 2017, 3:28 pm

Since the wooden wheel I got her is getting kind of gross with pee, I'm looking to get her another upright wheel.

I found this 8 inch Silent Spinner on Amazon. I've never seen this size before....guessing it's a knock off?  I know a lot of people don't like silent spinners, but I really did like the 6.5 inch one I used to have (which broke after dropping it a few times).  

Or I'm thinking instead, and for a little more money, getting this 9 inch Silent Runner .  I've never used this wheel before, though I know some really recommend it.

Looking for opinions on these two wheels, aside from the reviews. Thank you.

CallaLily

Festive

Back to top Go down

Wheel for Hamtaro  Empty Re: Wheel for Hamtaro

Post by scaredymouse Thu 10 Aug 2017, 4:10 pm

my dwarfs and Chinese ham all have silent spinners.  I think they are great wheels.

Rainbow Angel  Penny, Honeybun, Lucy, Annie, Gilly, Furgie, Tedward Wigglesworth, Olivia, Goose, Sweet Katie, Binky, Delilah, Bitsy, Boopers, Sprout, Splotchy, Eva, Slappy, Shuggie, Fancy Pants, Jellybean, Charlie, Murray, Sally, Maya, Gunther, Lil Smokey, Magnus, Norman, Winnie, Sally, George, Harriet, Spec, Erzulie, Lucille, Agatha and Clementine.
scaredymouse
scaredymouse

Virgo Sluggish
Best Cage -- December 2016

Back to top Go down

Post by CallaLily Fri 11 Aug 2017, 3:34 pm

Thank you, Scaredy. I think I'm leaning towards that one.

CallaLily

Festive

Back to top Go down

Post by CallaLily Sun 31 Dec 2017, 3:39 pm

Wow it took me long enough to finally purchase a new wheel for Hamtaro. Don't worry, she's had a flying saucer all along and I also hung onto that wooden wheel for as long as I felt I could.