Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Meet my lil mice!

+5
CallaLily
stephlisa
CucumberMouse
Blessed
katieomms
9 posters

Go down

Meet my lil mice! Empty Meet my lil mice!

Post by katieomms Tue 28 Nov 2017, 7:21 pm

I'm very new to the world of owning mice- but in my dorm I have 4 little girls. I got the two pink eyed whites first, then a few weeks later, I got the black one and the grey one. The black and grey are still very new. Here's some pictures and descriptions. Maybe you guys can help me out with a few of their personality issues, lol.

Meet my lil mice! Puta10

This is Popcorn (nicknamed Puta for valid reasons). She's the largest, and the most dominant. She's currently in "time-out" in the travel cage because she keeps attacking the two new mice and has drawn blood a few times. She's also the most willing to take food from my hand, but she's hard to catch most the time. Once I've successfully caught her and had her out of the cage for a while and I try to put her back, she will readily try to leave her cage and go back into my hand again.

Meet my lil mice! Doorkn10
This is Doorknob! I adopted her and Popcorn together. She's the sweetest. I can tell her apart from Popcorn because Doorknob has a notch in both ears. She's also slightly smaller. Doorknob gets along with everyone- even Popcorn doesn't pick on her that much. She is still hard to catch at first but she is making the most progress with taming so far. She seems to actually enjoy being pet.

Meet my lil mice! Oreo10
This is Oreo. I'm still trying to get to know her personality a bit more, but she spends a lot of time sleeping next to Doorknob. She actively avoids Popcorn. Oreo is the smallest of the four mice, and has a lot of little scabs on her backside underneath her fur because of Popcorn. She's very sweet, though, and the easiest to get out of the cage. Any advice on the most effective way to tame her?