Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other

4 posters

Go down

Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other Empty Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other

Post by ky210 Thu 08 Feb 2018, 10:25 pm

This is my first time using this website so forgive me if I've posted this on the wrong place, but I need help. My two female mice have stopped sleeping together. They have never done this before, from what I know. They don't fight either, from what I see. Is it something I should be worried about?

ky210

Back to top Go down

Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other Empty Re: Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other

Post by Blessed Fri 09 Feb 2018, 10:14 am

Hello there, ky210! Elated to have you here! Dance

As far as I know/am concerned, it doesn't mean anything in particular. I mean, my two girls like each other, but I don't believe they have a strong bond--if they even do at all. Smile And that's what I'm getting to; maybe your mice don't have too strong a bond, so they don't care to be by each other constantly (even if they do have a nice bond, I'm sure they'd want their own space to themselves on occasion), or either it's simply the case of, one wants to sleep somewhere else in the cage (if you have multiple hiding spots, they're more sure to move sometimes as to where they sleep), and the other one wants to stay where she's at. Smile

Hope this helped! But hopefully someone else can give their input, too. I never questioned when my girls do that, but your case might be different, so now I'm curious with you, lol. Laughing

By the way, you posted this in a fine area.

Blessed
Blessed
Sr Member
Sr Member

Spaced

Back to top Go down

Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other Empty Re: Female mice have stopped sleeping with each other

Post by ky210 Fri 09 Feb 2018, 2:38 pm