Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo

+4
chiroptera
Peachy
freckles24
SupremeSlyce
8 posters

Go down

I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Empty I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo

Post by SupremeSlyce Fri 11 May 2018, 1:37 pm

Hey, So my girlfriend & I bought 3 Fancy Female Mice about 2 days ago. We’re very new to owning mice, so we’re somewhat uneducated. I haven’t actually owned a pet of my own, so I’m new to that in general. I’ll have some pictures below of our setup & pet mice so you guys can tell me if I’m doing anything wrong or if I’m fine. I worry quite easily, so I just wanna know if we’re doing okay or not.

I also have a feeling our cage is too small for 3 mice, so I need to be totally sure. I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Image12
I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Image13
I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Image10
I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Image11

SupremeSlyce

Back to top Go down

I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Empty Re: I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo

Post by freckles24 Fri 11 May 2018, 2:27 pm

It’s typically recommended that 3 female mice have a minimum of 10 gallons (which is 10”x20”) What are the dimensions of your cage? It’s probably fine.

I’d be more worried about the size of the wheel minimum diameter is 6.5” and bigger is better.
freckles24
freckles24

Taurus

Back to top Go down

I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo Empty Re: I just bought 3 female fancy mice from PetCo

Post by Peachy Fri 11 May 2018, 2:36 pm

Welcome, and congrats on your ladies!

I had one of these cages as a last resort for my OCD boy. It's not quite the equivalent of a 10 gallon, so too small for three females. The wheel also needs replaced with something larger.
Peachy
Peachy

Scorpio Classy

Back to top Go down