Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Supplementing?

5 posters

Go down

Supplementing? Empty Supplementing?

Post by olimarthemouse Fri 24 Jun 2016, 9:10 pm

Ok, so here's the deal: my mouse doesn't like anything I give him, besides cheerios and other treats. I've been giving him cooked carrots for a few months, and he ate them a few times, but he just usually ignores them. Same with broccoli. And I've tried apples, he ignored them; though, I only gave him apples once, I believe. I've tried cucumber (small serving), boiled egg, cantaloupe (I think he likes the cantaloupe, but I don't remember if he ate it all or not). Needless to say, I've tried a lot, and he usually just ignores it all. I know they need to have it introduced to them a few times before they might actually eat it, but he doesn't really eat anything but his food, oats, cheerios, papayas, and the Gerber puff snacks.

I know they need to have their diets supplemented, but if he doesn't like anything, what's the point?
olimarthemouse
olimarthemouse
Sr Member
Sr Member

Sweet Tooth

https://www.youtube.com/c/HannahsAnimals

Back to top Go down

Supplementing? Empty Re: Supplementing?

Post by scaredymouse Fri 24 Jun 2016, 9:25 pm

Before giving up completely, try kale (especially Lacinato variety). Kale is one of the few things that every single one of my critters likes. Most mice also like walnuts, flaxseeds, and dried mealworms.

Unfortunately, there aren't any good supplements out there for mice.

Rainbow Angel  Penny, Honeybun, Lucy, Annie, Gilly, Furgie, Tedward Wigglesworth, Olivia, Goose, Sweet Katie, Binky, Delilah, Bitsy, Boopers, Sprout, Splotchy, Eva, Slappy, Shuggie, Fancy Pants, Jellybean, Charlie, Murray, Sally, Maya, Gunther, Lil Smokey, Magnus, Norman, Winnie, Sally, George, Harriet, Spec, Erzulie, Lucille, Agatha and Clementine.
scaredymouse
scaredymouse

Virgo Sluggish
Best Cage -- December 2016