Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Never had mice or rats as pets before...

3 posters

Go down

1 - Never had mice or rats as pets before... Empty Never had mice or rats as pets before...

Post by DesiDawnD36 Sat 18 Jul 2020, 12:18 am

Ok so... I am new at this. I have never had or even thought I wanted a mouse or rat as a pet. But 4 days ago my mom and I went to do some shopping at Walmart and found not 1 but 2 not quite fuzzies at the time (they had no fur but they had the color). so I googled the feed and care of orphaned mice and rats and we bought a bunch of supplies. Three days ago they got peach fuzz. They are grey from head to tail on top and apparently white on the belly. They weigh nearly 4 grams and are still blind but their ears have started to separate from their heads. We have named Them Shamrock and Irish due to how lucky they were to still be alive and not squished by cars going through the parking lot. There was a third but it was unrecognizable when we found them. Any way, somehow I have managed to keep them alive so far but once they are weaned what do I do with them? I live in a public housing unit and am only allowed 1 pet, and I already have a kitten. Shocked I don't want to just release the poor things but I can't keep them either. By the way they are both female. 1 - Never had mice or rats as pets before... 20200710
The one on the left is Shamrock, the other is Irish.

DesiDawnD36

Back to top Go down

1 - Never had mice or rats as pets before... Empty Re: Never had mice or rats as pets before...

Post by DesiDawnD36 Sat 18 Jul 2020, 1:42 am

And could someone please help me figure out what kind of mice these are? and how old they will be when they open their eyes? Please and thank you.

DesiDawnD36

Back to top Go down

1 - Never had mice or rats as pets before... Empty Re: Never had mice or rats as pets before...

Post by DesiDawnD36 Sat 18 Jul 2020, 9:41 pm