Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?)

3 posters

Go down

Do you think she looks pregnant?

Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?) Vote_lcap50%Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?) Vote_rcap 50% 
[ 1 ]
Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?) Vote_lcap50%Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?) Vote_rcap 50% 
[ 1 ]

Total Votes : 2
Back

Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?) Empty Meet Lola! (Also possibly pregnant, thoughts?)

Post by MimzytheBun Mon 14 Nov 2016, 3:46 am

(I originally put this post in pictures before I realized it would go better here Smile )

Hello everyone! This is my first post to the forum, as I said in the description I am new to mousery. I do have two bunnies though who live like royalty (half of "our" living room is really theirs Razz ), plus a spawning group of white cloud mountain minnows. After doing a lot of research about the different pocket pets, I decided to go with a mouse do to their reduced space demands and train-ability. I've reach through pretty much every topic on these forums trying to prepare myself for various situations, which turned out to be a very good thing! Unfortunately I like in nowheresville Ontario, and there are no breeders within an 8 hour driving distance. I called around shelters and checked online to see if any mice needed adoption, but also came up dry. I asked the humane society how often they would get mice and they said less than once a year. Pet store it is. I was pretty disappointing with my "local" pet store, which when I asked if the mice where sex separated and handled her answer was "Eh... mice are mice." Well there goes my original plan of getting three females - I do not want three litters to rehome! I decided to play it safe and only buy one lady, and in another two weeks if she hasn't made herself some friends I'll buy her another