Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fancy Mice Consideration - thoughts?

+3
CallaLily
MouseLover
theo1231231
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Fancy Mice Consideration - thoughts? Empty Fancy Mice Consideration - thoughts?

Post by theo1231231 Sat 10 Sep 2016, 8:22 am

Hello, Ive been thinking about getting a couple of companions for my room, being an animator I spend much of my time in there and thought it would make sense to have some company.

Ive been reading up on getting 2 females allot and they seem like the best bet, and I was thinking about getting a large box for them to play in when Im in my room (then they can go back in their cage when I leave the room).

I do have one concern, how much time daily do they need handling to be happy? I cannot for the life of me find this information anywhere at all, like how much time do you need to handle your mice? because there may be times where I am unable to handle them etc.

Any info about this would be great, as I don't want to be responsible for 2 unhappy animals living in my room.

Thanks, Theo Sparks

Last edited by theo1231231 on Sat 10 Sep 2016, 9:27 am; edited 1 time in total
theo1231231
theo1231231

Pisces Procrastinating

http://theosanimations.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Fancy Mice Consideration - thoughts? Empty Re: Fancy Mice Consideration - thoughts?

Post by MouseLover Sat 10 Sep 2016, 9:04 am

Getting some mice sounds like a great idea for you Smile they're fab company and very entertaining in their way.

I'd recommend 3 female mice over 2 - that way if one mouse dies, the other mouse won't be left alone. Females absolutely need the company of other mice (they can become quite depressed on their own) so this is quite important.