Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended

3 posters

Go down

End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended Empty End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended

Post by MrPuffin Fri 15 Dec 2017, 5:23 pm

I am Fairly new to Having pet Fancy Mice

Had my 2 Little Buddies for about 3 weeks now
Brownie and Bear!

My Little Black Mouse (Bear) on the tip of her tail it is hard to the touch and slightly shrunken plus darker black than other part of her tail (its already dark but is slightly darker there
i tried looking it up but couldn't really find any info on it indefinately

other info she is defiantly the boss of the cage she chases Brownie (her sister) away from a specific hidey Hole with squabbles here and there but they both sleep in the upper one more often together. and she is still quite sociable with people and adorable as ever so doesn't seem to bother her but i wanna make sure she isn't in pain or that it will spread

is it possible her tail got bit and damaged it? (no bite mark on it)
should i bring her to a Vet?
is it something that is normal?
do i just leave it be?

MrPuffin

Back to top Go down

End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended Empty Re: End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended

Post by River Fri 15 Dec 2017, 5:58 pm

That portion of the tail has already died. What the cause of it is will be hard to tell -- what kind of wheel are you using? How serious do squabbles get?

A vet would likely amputate the tail and prescribe antibiotics. I would see a vet about it. Its's likely to fall off on it's own in time, but since some form of infection could have caused the tail to die, a vet trip is worthwhile.
River
River

Pisces Sweet Tooth

Back to top Go down

End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended Empty Re: End of Fancy mouse tail hard and blackended

Post by River Fri 15 Dec 2017, 6:01 pm