Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Separating Male Mice

5 posters

Go down

Separating Male Mice Empty Separating Male Mice

Post by Nosferatu Tue 31 Dec 2019, 2:45 pm

I have 2 males, and I bought them together and currently have them housed together. My intention when I went to Petco was to only buy 1 male, but I fell in love with 2, so here I am.

I know that everyone advises against housing males together, and I'm actually planning on buying a new tank soon to separate them. The thing is, they actually do well together. I've only been a mouse owner for a little over 3 months now, so I'm new to this, and this might be a silly question. But I was wondering, will it upset them to be separated? They've always been together, and I'm just concerned they might get depressed if I move them to their own cages. Obviously, having them seperated is the better option, because even though they do well together and never fight (at least, I've never seen them fight) I'm scared they will fight and one will get injured or even die.

So I guess I'm wondering, will they get upset/lonely if they're separated? And if they do, is there any way for me to help them get over that besides interacting with them more?

Nosferatu
Nosferatu

Capricorn Spooky

Back to top Go down

Separating Male Mice Empty Re: Separating Male Mice

Post by starwolf11 Fri 03 Jan 2020, 1:55 pm