Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New To Mice!

5 posters

Go down

New To Mice! Empty New To Mice!

Post by IamAllurre Thu 05 Apr 2018, 1:39 am

Hello All!!!!!

FIRST let me start by saying it's nice to meet everyone and I'm super excited to be apart of this group! Heart Eyes

I am not new to owning rodents however I am new to owning Mice & I have a few concerns I would like to voice and get some feedback on from some of you whom are more experienced.

Let me jump right into it, I have had a  non fancy mouse ( Named Cooper ) for about 4 months now. She is older, as when I got her she was already an adult. Within these 4 months after doing much research it came to my attention that Mice do not prefer to be alone, as they are are a bonding animal and like to be together with others. I FELT HORRIBLE! My little cooper was ripped out of her home of 30+ at PetSmart and thrown into loneliness. That being said I do handle her every day and take her out to play often, she just seemed upset alone in her cage and would really never "play" inside. I bought her a few new toys and a new wheel,  she just didn't seem to be happy enough.