Pet Mouse Fanciers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mice Jumping

3 posters

Go down

Mice Jumping Empty Mice Jumping

Post by Sparrow Tue 06 Nov 2018, 3:51 pm

Hi all! So over the past few weeks I've been bombarding this forum with numerous questions and I don't think the list will end soon, so please bear with me! I'm a complete noob to owning mice and still trying to figure my way around their care.

Next week, after weeks of search, I am expecting to buy two more females to introduce to my two girls. After Foxy culled her litter, I introduced her back to her sister Stella. They were happy to be back, absolutely delighted but seemed uneasy in their 650 sq inch cage, so I moved them to an approximately 20 gallon bin cage, they have been there for the past three days and at first seemed fine but since last night that have been starting to act strange.

They are extremely tame, they happily will climb on my hand and up my arm, they ask for attention whenever I enter the room they are in. Before they would just sit in my hand and liked to be gently petted, now they run up my arm and up my back, they jump quite some distance to reach my hand if its not completely in the cage, desperate to go on top of me.

If I leave the lid off while I do other stuff around the room, they have started to try to jump onto the edge of the cage to get out. It's so weird and I'm starting to get really worried.

I would like to figure out what is wrong and if there is anything I can do, especially before I introduce the two new females to the group? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Sparrow
Sparrow

Chatty

Back to top Go down

Mice Jumping Empty Re: Mice Jumping

Post by AnonymousMouseOwner Tue 06 Nov 2018, 4:19 pm